Messy Blog Header Fun

Over spring break we visited my parents and I decided to have a little fun with the kids.

As soon as I started this blog I knew I needed a header. I wasn’t sure exactly what I wanted to do but I wanted to involve my little bakers.¬†After thinking about it for a couple weeks I decided on a painting project with the kids. I rolled out some white wrapping paper in the back yard and mixed up a cake mix (I only added water to the consistency I wanted). Then I set out a bunch of kitchen tools and let the kids go wild.

The kids LOVED painting with the cake batter. Not only were they able to get as messy as they wanted but it also tasted good. We painted outside so I didn’t have to worry about the mess, we just hosed off the deck when they were done!

both 2

claire header

scott header

c2

scott 4I really like how the header turned out and I am so glad I was able to do something that involved my kids. You can totally do fun projects with your kids while getting other things done at the same time. Its not always easy and almost always messy but it works. I think my kids will grow up happy remembering the fun, crazy things they did with their mom. (I really hope so anyways!)

cake batterThis was the aftermath, which I then took and edited into my blog header. So fun. Can’t wait till the next fun project.

background

Anyone else have any blog header project ideas? ;)

One response to “Messy Blog Header Fun

  1. This was such an awesome idea! The header turned out amazing! I’m crazy about it. Would you be interested in helping me out with a design project? I want to launch a new portfolio web site for the different areas of design and art I’m into and I’ve always had trouble branding myself. Send me an e-mail if you’d be up for it and I can give you better idea of what I was thinking.

Leave a Reply

