My little baker and Why I started doing cakes

I started baking and decorating cakes in December of 2011 when my little girl turned 1. I wanted an awesome cake for her photos. I was also feeling adventurous and wanted to try and do marshmallow fondant. So I set out and made her a cake. It was sooooooooo much fun and I was very pleased how it turned out too! Yay!

IMG_5976

I can’t believe this was only a year and a half ago. Time has flown by!

IMG_6013

IMG_6023

IMG_6024

Now my little girl is 2 and I also have a baby boy as well. My little girl loves to get involved in the baking and decorating. Even if it just turns into a complete mess. How can you not have a mess with a 2 year old an 11 month old and a bunch of cake batter and frosting? To say the least my house is a disaster when I do a cake!

I have started doing cakes a lot and REALLY enjoy it. I even have done 2 wedding cakes now! I have learned so much in the past year and a half and I am excited to share my cakes with you, maybe even some tricks I have learned along the way. 😉

claire a baker

claire baker2

Leave a Reply

