A cake for an auction

I was asked to make a cake to donate to the law schools annual auction. I decided to do a really yummy looking cake! I wanted this thing to make the school loads of money. 🙂

I made a chocolate cake with blackberry and chocolate swiss meringue buttercream, fresh berries and chocolate ganache. I also added some chocolate leaves!  Its a 6inch cake so not very big, but its loaded down with yummy berries. I wish I could have eaten this!

cake1.5

cake2.5

cake

Im happy to say. This cake sold for the most at the auction!

Leave a Reply

