I love you cake man (aka Batman)

batman3

This was a fun cake. It was a funfetti cake frosted in vanilla swiss meringue buttercream then covered in marshmallow fondant. I would consider it the grown up version of funfetti, yum! It was for one of my husbands friends, a fellow law student.

I decorated this cake while my kiddos were in bed and the next morning my daughter woke up to find this cake in the kitchen. First thing she said was “I love you cake man.”

I delivered the cake later that afternoon (with 3 kids in tow). A fun experience to say the least. The whole day my daughter talked to the cake man. So cute. I love my kids!

One response to “I love you cake man (aka Batman)

Leave a Reply

