Happy birthday to my Little Baker

December was a crazy month. My beautiful little girl turned 2 years old, My son lost his contact 4 times in 1 week, We went to my brother-in-laws wedding in Idaho, My husband finished law school finals, I took on a design project and I made a wedding cake. A really crazy month!

This year I didn’t have a lot of time on my hands so I went with something easy. My little girl’s favorite thing in the whole world is Elmo so of course we had to do Elmo cupcakes. I saw these cupcakes on pintrest and  they looked perfect and easy! She LOVED them!

I also found this elmo spoon at a local cake decorating shop. Isn’t he cute?!

IMG_5058

The mouths are made of Oreos broken in half. The eyes are life savers filled with chocolate. (we tied marshmallows but they made Elmo look a little CRAZY!)  The noses are orange peanut M&M’s.

I made some rasberry swiss meringue buttercream and added a bunch of no taste red food coloring. Can you tell that I love swiss meringue buttercream?! 🙂 If you haven’t made swiss meringue buttercream with fresh raspberries, put your computer down and go make some RIGHT NOW! You are really missing out! I use this recipe. Even though they are Elmo cupcakes, they still taste like heaven. Chocolate and raspberry is the best!

IMG_5080

IMG_5078

These were a lot of fun and a quick easy birthday treat.

IMG_5086

IMG_5102

I also did a quick photo shoot of my little girl during the day. I am in no way a photographer but I really love capturing memories of my cute kids. I love this girl. She is adorable!

claire 2 years old_copper1

claire5

claire6

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY BEAUTIFUL GIRL!

One response to “Happy birthday to my Little Baker

Leave a Reply

